It’s Early Yet

January 5, 2010

This early in the year, I have no business being hopeful. I am anyway. I have journaled, blogged (twice now!) begun a poem, and even written a little fiction. It’s hasn’t even been a week, but I have written something every day for five days in a row, and it feels great.

Tomorrow is the deadline for beginning work on my novel. My plan is to audition a few time slots to see if any particular time works best for writing fiction. First thing in the morning? After lunch? It may take a few days or weeks to figure out if there is such a thing as the “right” time for me to do it. Meanwhile, I’ll be getting plenty of work done.

That’s life in early January: busy, productive, and fun. I’m set up to do this all year… and I’m hopeful.

Leave a Reply

