Happy New Year

January 2, 2010

…and I mean that literally. I had a great holiday season and went to a couple of fun parties on the 31st, so I was in a happy mood anyway, and now I’m really excited about 2010.

This will be my second year of setting clear goals for my writing (and other things), and I’m hopeful that I learned enough about it in ’09 to finish an important project or two this year. I plan to keep LinneaWrites rolling with at least two posts per week, and I’m considering starting a second blog.

Also, I have the outline for my unfinished 2009 NaNoWriMo attempt on my hard drive. My most ambitious goal for 2010 is finishing a 60,000 word novel. I know NaNo is 50K in 30 days, but I also know that 50K is considered short for a novel, and that I’ll be taking more than a month to write it. 60K may also be too short-I’ll know when I get there.

Nonfiction, journal writing and maybe a little poetry are also in the 2010 mix. It’s going to be a great year.

Leave a Reply

