Writing on a Hectic Schedule

September 15, 2009

I have not been disciplined about this at all lately, but some writing has occurred. I have known people (and I have been one myself) who can write themselves a ridiculous schedule for life, the universe, and everything, and still sit down for x hours per day and write.

This month has been more catch-as-catch-can. By the way, has anyone seen that phrase in writing before? I really like it, but I’m pretty sure I got it from a YA fantasy novel where everyone was speaking quasi-Old English. Anyway: I’ve written whenever I can catch a spare 20 minutes on the fly. No purpose, no larger project; just really wanted to be typing, so did.

I must have a lovely, patient Muse, if she puts up with this.

Leave a Reply

