Friends and Food

August 3, 2009

My fiance and I had a friend over for dinner tonight. We talked briefly about my next blog project: friends and food. He (the friend) has been a part of that happy situation for a while, and was fine with the idea of me putting some of those memories onto the blog. That’s good, because (per 279 Days) I’ve been making notes and jotting down recipes to use as backup content for the days or weeks when I can’t come up with anything fresh. When that happens here, you get a very short post, or I delay or skip a post. Not cool, and it won’t work any better in the future, especially if I want my new blog to be more professional.

Tiny little bits of incremental progress is all I’m making. It’ll have to do.

2 Responses to “Friends and Food”

  1. lucidlunatic Says:

    Incremental progress tends to be the only kind.

    Why do I say that? That’s not encouraging. The first line of this comment is a lie!

    You can make progress by leaps and bounds. Focus all, or even just the vast majority, of your energy on a single project and prepare to be amazed.

  2. linneawrites Says:

    No, no… the CAKE is a lie. Good advice; thank you.


Leave a Reply

