Not a Drunk Writer… Sherioushly

July 6, 2009

Today’s post brought to you by Gin & Tonic.

This is what happens when I put off posting until the end of the day. My fiance comes home from a long day at work; he could use a drink. I don’t want to let him drink alone, so I pour one, and my tolerance is way lower than his. Now I’m tipsy. Dinner is not much more complicated than boiling water (lentils & rice… with the right spices, a darn good meal). Really, I could be drinking more.

But I’m boring, so I stopped at one. But I’m a lightweight, so that’s more than plenty. Wheee!

Hemingway I am not.

Leave a Reply

