Any Writers out There?

May 6, 2009

I’ve been writing about myself for a few months now, and it’s lovely that a handful of the millions of people with internet access have taken interest. Even so, I’m starting to feel like I’m talking in an echo chamber. Blah, blah… writer… blah… schedule… blah, blah, blah.

So tell me about you. Do I still have readers who want to be writers themselves? How’s that going? If you’re writing, what are you working on now? What would you like to write in the future? Anyone a big fan of homemade mac’n’cheese? I love that stuff. If you’re not writing, but would like to, tell me what you have in mind. It’s probably doable, and I might be able to direct you towards some resources that will help you along. Is there anything you’re curious about that I haven’t mentioned?

If you’ve just come across this post and it’s been three weeks or whatever, that’s okay. I still want to hear from you.

3 Responses to “Any Writers out There?”

  1. mybluescreen Says:

    Hiya! Just stumbled over your blog and thought I’d make your acquaintance, let you know you’re not shouting in an empty canyon.

    I left court reporting about a year and a half ago to focus on writing and a family business (which we just sold to focus on our new baby girl). I write short stories, and I’ve got a novel in the works. Mostly speculative fiction. Right now I’m revising a story for submission. I LOVE homemade mac ‘n cheese.

    Stop in and say “hi” sometime. I’ll definitely be back to read more. Take it easy! Good to know there are kindred folks out there.


Leave a Reply

