Fun with Shelfari

May 4, 2009

I’ve had an account with Shelfari, a bookshelf sharing website, for about a year. I’ve also heard good things about Goodreads, but haven’t tried them yet. I was poking around Shelfari a couple weeks ago and found a writer’s group. That’s the one I’ve been talking to about whether my expectations are sane. If you’re a reader and interested in viewing my bookshelf, my user ID over there is LMN. There are two of us; I’m the one with the lemon pic. My views on scheduling and careful planning are somewhat in the minority. An author with a more organic process left me a note about it on my profile. He’s a nice guy, and I’m excited to find that he and many others are so openhanded with their advice.

One Response to “Fun with Shelfari”

  1. annb106 Says:

    Hi, I have two books on the shelf at Shelfari, ‘The Lives of Abused and Battered Women’ and ‘Heart-Boosting Poetry’.
    Barbara


Leave a Reply

