New Schedule

April 20, 2009

I’m trying a new schedule. The weekends will be surrendered to the weekends. If I squeeze in half an hour on a Sunday, great, if not, my production won’t be dependent on finding a gap in my social obligations. Daily writing time is split between mornings and afternoons. Fiction, blogging, and new project ideas all have their own slots. It’s pretty regimented, but I’ve noticed that pressure resembling external authority helps me focus.  There’s probably a post to be written about achieving self-discipline by pretending my self is not involved, but not today.

I’m hoping that this will have a positive effect on my Friday word count score.

Leave a Reply

