Word Count 4

April 17, 2009

3315 words; high of 1136. There goes my trend. I’m not worried yet; I had some holiday obligations over the weekend. On the upside, I worked six days this week, not five, including about a hundred words on Easter Sunday. Dedication up; production down. Okay. For now, that’s okay. April isn’t over yet.

I have updated the About page. I’m still on my way from accountant to writer, but I am no longer aiming for freelance commercial writing. For anyone who follows this blog because you want information about becoming a FLCW, I apologize, I recommend this guy and his book, and I’ll post the story later this weekend.

I was thinking of putting that post up today, but I’m on rewrite #3 and it’s still not saying what I want it to say. As frustrating as that is, I’m glad to have discovered a powerful interest in getting it just right.

Leave a Reply

