Word Count

March 27, 2009

The count stands at 3,595 words, written Sunday through Thursday. I took Wednesday off.

I’ve also decided that commercial writing is not what I want to pursue at this time. What I wrote this week was fiction. I also unpacked six of the twelve boxes that I had been storing in my home office, and cleared off the desk. My twenty-odd collection of books on writing, plus reference material, are arranged to my left.

I have always wanted to be a published novelist. Lately, I’ve been thinking that pursuing anything else first might feel like wasted time in the long run. Wish me luck.

2 Responses to “Word Count”

  1. Trucker Joe Says:

    Glad to hear you are writing again kiddo. I’m going to try and do the same now that I’ve got this spiffy laptop. I just need to try and incorporate it into my routine out here.

    Currently sitting at a truckstop in LA playing on said computer. I have the whole weekend to myself and I suppose I should go out and see the city. Problem is, I kinda hate LA. It seems like a soulless cesspit of humanity. Give me San Fran any day.

  2. linneawrites Says:

    Word to SF. Where’s your blog, Trucker Joe?


Leave a Reply

