Fiction for Fun and Practice

July 21, 2008

An old roommate of mine has dared me to write a short story every month, breezily assuring me that she can keep up, given that she churns out at least three. Darn that girl, I introduced her to writing short fiction! So it’s on, and my goal is to have her shaking her head through the entire July submission.

This will not help me build my business. However, it will get me writing on a schedule, albeit a relaxed one. The practice will be good for my craft, and just doing it is fun for me.

2 Responses to “Fiction for Fun and Practice”

  1. Pete Says:

    Are you going to post the stories up here when you are done with them? If you weren’t planning on it, I’d like you to consider it. I think it’d be great!

  2. AlexM Says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

